Skip to content

Contact information


Service point in Åbo

Mon, Wed, Thurs noon–3 p.m.

Kåren, Tavastgatan 22, 20500 Åbo
02 215 4650

Service point in Vasa

Mon and Thurs noon–3 p.m.

Havtornen, Inre Hamnen, 65100 Vasa
06 324 7225

ÅAS newsletter

More information about the newsletter can be found here.

ÅAS harassment contact persons

More information about the harassment contact persons can be found here.


Read more about the Staff here.

Secretary General

Sandra Österlund
02 215 4652

Students’ Rights Expert

Petra Lindblad
02 215 4655

Communications Specialist

Mari Frelander
02 215 4656

Service Expert (Åbo) Associations’ Expert

Nora Möller
02 215 4650

Service Expert (Vasa)

Amanda Ehn
06 324 7225

The Board

Read more about the Board here.

Chair of the Board

Jonne Kunnas
+358 50 401 3524

Vice Chair

Amanda Byskata

International affairs, communication and business collaboration, in Åbo

Member of the Board

Niko Sandberg

Higher educational policy in Åbo (national issues and student affairs)

Member of the Board

Jan Welroos

Higher educational policy (student affairs) and international affairs, in Vasa

Member of the Board

Emilia Melén

Student traditions (student associations, events, freshmen and tutoring activities), in Åbo

Member of the Board

Julia Michelsson

Student traditions (student associations, events, freshmen and tutor activities) and business collaborations, in Vasa

Member of the Board

Oscar Björkell

Social policy (national affairs, well-being, equality and city relations) in Åbo

Member of the Board

Sini Eriksson

City relations and communication, in Vasa

The Student Union Council

The Chair of the Student Union Council

Kajsa Viitamäki

Finance department

Chief Executive Officer

Susanna Häyry
+358 45 167 2426


Victor Sundström

Real Estate Coordinator

Nora Möller
+358 50 477 4076